Client Area Documentation

Section Labels

The default naming of Games, Promotion etc can be renamed according to your requirements on the “Settings” page. This allows you to change labels from the default “Documentation” to “Certification”, or “Promotions” to “Campaigns” for example.

Media File Upload Message

You can choose to add a message to staff, or anyone who is able to add content, to display a message on the “Upload New Media” page. This is generally used to fulfil company policy rules to clearly indicate which content may be uploaded and not.

Max Upload File Size

The max upload file size is a way to safeguard your Client Area storage and ensures uploads are completed correctly without failing. If the limit is reached, please contact support so we can increase this limitation if needed.

Dynamic Content FAQ

Dynamic content controls what users are able to see. It is important to choose the correct settings in order to not display restricted content to users that should not see it. This article explains the most common questions and solutions when content is not displayed as intended.

Dedicated Content Message

This setting allows you to set a custom message displayed to the user should the user have the direct URL to dedicated content. This can happen if customers share links between them or if staff share the direct URL of dedicated content.

Dedicated Content

The dedicated content option allows you to select one or several users that restricts that particular content to only these users. Any other users are not able to view the content. This is a great way to restrict viewing of dedicated tables, exclusive games or promotions.

Exclude Jurisdictions

It is possible to exclude jurisdictions for all users who have not any particular user level restrictions set. This means certain jurisdictions can be excluded for all users. This is a great way to control and display only relevant content to users.

Restrict Content by Jurisdiction

Content visible to users can be restricted on the Edit User page. Only content linked to the selected jurisdictions will be visible to the user. This is a great way to display only relevant jurisdictions for each particular user.

Edit User Accounts

Any account can be managed by a user with Admin Role assigned or the users themselves on the front end. This can however be restricted.

Newsletter Consent

The newsletter consent setting allows you to add and collect consent to send marketing emails to newly registered users.