Dedicated Content Message
This setting allows you to set a custom message displayed to the user should the user have the direct URL to dedicated content. This can happen if customers share links between them or if staff share the direct URL of dedicated content.
The message can be customised under the “Settings” page and used to direct them to a contact email or similar to report if they believe they should have access. Simply add your new message and click “Update”. A default message of no access is displayed.